Showing Collections: 1 - 8 of 8
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2007.58
Scope and Contents
This collection contains the records and paperwork related to Art Song of Williamsburg. This organization existed from 2000 through 2007 and was responsible for an average of three concerts a year. Their records include papers relating to their creation and termination, financial and tax records, biographies and contracts for the artists they featured, as well as inter-organizational correspondence between board members. Genevieve McGiffert was the founder and features prominently in the...
Dates:
2000-2007
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.067
Scope and Contents
Contains letters, post cards, scrapbooks, audio CDs and other material related to the Christopher Wren Singers, an a capella student organization that specializes in singing madrigal music. Included in the accession are letters and postcards from alumni, scrapbooks of events from 1991-2001, and a 2012 book celebrating 25 years of the Cristopher Wren Singers.
Dates:
1989-2012; Majority of material found in 1993-2003
Collection
Identifier: UA 212
Scope and Contents
The collection includes fliers, announcements, programs, newsletters, and audio-visual material generated by the Department of Music at William and Mary. Topics document departmental business, visiting performers, recitals and performances by college students and faculty, choir, ensembles, Ewell Concert Series, Jazz Combo, and the Gallery Players.
Dates:
1920-2019
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.006
Scope and Contents
The records of the College of William and Mary men's a capella group Gentlemen of the College include internal and external correspondence related to public performances; the constitution and by-laws; fliers advertising performances and auditions; a history of the group; membership lists; photographs; an extensive collection of audiovisual material documenting both live performances and studio sessions; and several scrapbooks. A portion of the collection was created to mark the group's 10th...
Dates:
1990-2023
Collection
Identifier: Mss 1.05
Scope and Contents
The racial and ethnic ephemera collection contains various materials regarding race, ethnicity, and racism in the United States. The collection includes papers and items that promote racial prejudice and propaganda. The collection also contains items and papers that exemplify the fight for civil and equal rights. African Americans are the most broadly represented group in the collection. Other ethnic groups include Native Americans, Asian Americans, Jewish Americans, Muslim Americans, and...
Dates:
1778-2005
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.051
Scope and Contents
The collection includes correspondence, fliers, musical arrangements, application/information sheets, and other material from the College of William and Mary student all-male a capella group The Stairwells.
Dates:
1990-2012, undated
Series — Box: 1-9
Identifier: 01/Mss. 1.19
Scope and Contents
Established by American Studies Ph.D. Kevin Kosanovich working in Swem Library’s Special Collections, the William & Mary Hip Hop Collection is the most comprehensive of its kind dedicated to Virginia’s hip hop culture and history from the 1980s to the present. The collection includes oral histories committed to preserving and documenting Virginia’s rich hip hop past, as well as recordings of hip hop music, publications, and ephemera created by Virginia and Virginia-based artists,...
Dates:
circa 1985-2019; Majority of material found in 2012-2014
Collection
Identifier: UA 326
Scope and Contents
This collection contains fliers for the College of William and Mary's Ye Olde Summer Band School for junior and senior high school students interested in music.
Dates:
1953-1976
